Monday, March 4, 2013

Review: Taake's latest album "Gravkamre, Kroner & Troner"

Karisma & Dark Essence Reccords just released Gravkamre, Kroner & Troner from Taake, as part of the celebration of their 20th anniversary. It is a double CD which contains rare versions of recordings previously released on vinyl only, rare unreleased tracks as well as two new tracks.
What to say about Taake? Well, if you know Taake well and if you like previous releases, you already know what to expect from this recording. But let's shortly review it, starting with the cover: You can see Hoest with Norwegian flag, a very patriotic image, as you can see on the image below.
As for release itself, it all sounds very familiar, it is a bit hard to review something that you already know so well! Have to say quality is very good, everything is perfectly understandable. It contains 20 tracks and selection is the best. A must have, honestly. All vinyl EPs are there, as well as bonus tracks from vinyl album versions, some alternative versions and tracks from compilations, a really good compilation.
You can already listen to the song called Et Pust av Oeyne which is the opening song for this album at Taake's official soundcloud page on the following link:

Gravkamre, Kroner & Troner tracklist:

Disc 1

01. Et Pust av Oeyne 
02. Hov var Stein - (Exclusive new track) 
03. Nordbundet - (Featuring Niklas Kvarforth & Nocturno Culto) 
04. Motpol 
05. Hordalands Doedskvad I 
06. Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik IV 
07. Nattestid Ser Porten Vid I - (“Kveld” 12″ EP 2011) 
08. I am The Black Wizards - (Emperor cover - “Noregs Vaapen” LP bonus track 2011) 
09. Die When You Die - (GG Allin cover - “Swine of Hades” MCD 2011) 
10. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit - (Burzum cover - “Taake” LP Bonus track 2009) 

Disc 2

11. Voldtekt 
12. Eismalsott 
13. Tykjes Fele 
14. Over Fjell Og Gjennom Torner - (Darkthrone cover - “Svartekunst” 7″ EP 2007) 
15. Voldtekt 
16. Death Trap - (Destruction cover - “Dra til Helvete” 10″ EP 2006) 
17. Lamb - (Von cover - “A Norwegian HAIL to VON” 7″ EP 2005) 
18. Hennes Kalde Skamlepper - (“Lagnonector” 10″ EP 2005) 
19. Der Todesking - (“Nordens Doedsengel” 10″ EP 2004) 
20. Nattestid Ser Porten Vid I - (Pre-mix 1997) 

No comments:

Post a Comment