Wednesday, April 30, 2014

News: Mayhem

Norwegian Black Metal band Mayhem are releasing a new track from the upcoming album which will be called Esoteric Warfare. The song is called Trinity and you can listen to it on the following places: (DE)
Rock Hard (IT)
Metal Sickness (FR)
Zware Metalen (NL)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Loud! (PT)
Zero Tolerance (UK)
Metal Insider (US)

As you know, Esoteric Warfare is scheduled to be released on June 6th (June 10th in North America). The album will be released in various formats, including a collector’s LP + CD box set limited to 1000 copies, a deluxe Digipak CD and exclusive coloured LPs for seven select countries. Please find details below.

The collector’s box set is a folder including blood red coloured double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with bonus track Into The Lifeless (record during the infamous 2012 Budapest Sessions), vinyl effect CD with bonus track, 10 posters, and numbered certificate of authenticity.
The Digipak edition is made of special board with booksleeve and a 24 page booklet of special paper.
Here is the list of vinyl double LPs, all coming in a gatefold sleeve:
  • Transparent clear limited to 800 copies
  • Transparent clear with red splatters limited to 450 copies
  • Solid blue limited to 150 copies, exclusively sold in Italy through Audioglobe
  • Transparent purple limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in the UK through Plastic Head
  • Solid yellow limited to 150 copies, exclusively sold in Australia through Rocket
  • Solid red limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in Sweden through Sound Pollution
  • Solid grey limited to 300 copies, exclusively sold in Germany through Soulfood
  • Solid orange limited to 250 copies, exclusively sold in Benelux and Spain through Bertus
  • Transparent blue limited to 700 copies, exclusively sold in Norway through Indie
  • Regular black

Cassette editions and various merchandising items will also be released. Except for the seven coloured LPs exclusive to the countries listed above, all formats are available for pre-order on Season of Mist e-shop
If you are in North America, please click here instead.

And don't forget the gigs!

You can also find a review for the recently released EP Psywar here:

Read more in:

No comments:

Post a Comment